You are here

News

Club news items from previous seasons are held in the Archive area.

Pre-season fixtures

Submitted by Simon Mears on Thursday, 8 June 2017

Sunderland RCA's pre-season fixtures for the forthcoming season are as follows:

Wednesday, 12 July: Jarrow FC - away - 7pm.

Saturday, 15 July: Willington - away - 3pm.

Tuesday, 18 July: Chester-le-Street Town - away - 7:30pm.

Saturday, 22 July: Hartlepool United Under 23s - home - 1pm

Wednesday, 26 July: Esh Winning - away - 7:30pm.

Saturday, 29 July: Pickering Town - home - 3pm.

RCA's 2017-18 Northern League fixtures announced

Submitted by Simon Mears on Saturday, 3 June 2017

Sunderland RCA will begin the 2017-18 Northern League campaign with the same fixture as we ended the 2016-17 season - Penrith at home. The fixture will be played on Tuesday, 8 August.

Notable matches include the first of the Ryhope derbies against Ryhope Colliery Welfare on Saturday, 26 August at Meadow Park. The reverse match is at the Recreation Ground on Saturday, 27 January 2018.

Other highlights include a home match against Consett on Boxing Day (please note: the 11am kick-off time may change).

For a full list of RCA's 2017-18 Northern League fixtures please click here.

We are awaiting confimation of further pre-season friendlies - in addition to the Willington and Pickering Town matches - and these will be posted on our website once they have been finalised.

Congratulations

Submitted by Simon Mears on Saturday, 3 June 2017

Congratulations to Sunderland RCA captain Greg Swansbury and his fiancee Hollie on their marriage today. Very best wishes for the future to Greg and Hollie from everyone at the club.

Colin Larkin signs two year contract with RCA

Submitted by Tim Robinson on Tuesday, 23 May 2017

Some great news for RCA fans, players and management: player-coach Colin Larkin has committed himself to another two years with the club.

Despite offers from bigger clubs, Larks will be carrying on his terrific work in coaching and playing at Meadow Park.

RCA Manager, Martin Swales, said "I'm delighted for everyone at the club and our fans that Colin has decided to continue his commitment to us. He's a class act and a top man."

Pages